CDSS Foundational Child Welfare Training Series

This class is part of a series of trainings designed for California Department of Social Services employees. Each class focuses on a different topic within Child Welfare and will enhance the participant’s knowledge in this topic area. Classes should be taken as a series but can be taken individually if they need to be made up. 

The full list of classes in this series includes:

  • Framework
  • Indian Child Welfare Act/Legal Procedures
  • Safety Organized Practice and the Core Practice Model
  • Interviewing, Engagement & Teaming
  • Structured Decision Making and Case Planning
  • Cultural Humilty
  • Permanency Planning

NOTE: Participants must enroll in the first session, and then will be automatically enrolled in the remaining sessions of this series.

Course Code